Process digitization in the accident insurance business

Background

The client, a leading accident insurance company, was experiencing some problems in its communications processes. If business-relevant e-mails had to be archived during processing, this meant some manual effort and a series of media breaks. Furthermore, the document was only available in the archive with at least one day delay. All this had the consequence, among other things, that not all mail content that would have had to be archived was actually archived.

Case processing was carried out in a hybrid manner: a core system was available for case management and the associated documents were assigned to a physical dossier, but some documents were also archived electronically. In addition to various other restrictions that resulted from this initial situation, the publication of dossiers or parts thereof was particularly time-consuming: either the corresponding documents had to be photocopied or scanned in document-by-document.

inacta services

In a first step, we worked out requirements for inadox Mail, inadox Dispatcher and inadox Dossier with the departments concerned. Special attention was paid to the various professionally motivated archiving scenarios and their support by the solution. After deriving the specifications for configuration and adjustments and the requirements for interfaces to various peripheral systems operated by external service providers, we also configured and extended the two products and integrated them with the peripheral systems involved - it took only three months from the conception to the productive implementation of the e-mail management solution.

Both solutions are operated by the customer and supported by inacta. In addition, inacta accompanied the customer during the digitalization of the paper mail and the subsequent scanning of physical dossiers.

Benefits for the customer

With inadox Mail, the clerk can now archive business-relevant e-mail content with just a few clicks and continue working seamlessly with the results in the core systems. The simple operation considerably reduces the effort for archiving and contributes to the fact that business-relevant mail contents are actually archived in the respective business context.

With the introduction of inadox Dossier, the customer benefits from all the advantages of electronic dossier management in general: spatial independence, traceability and control of access, digital processing. The inadox Dossier provides the user with a whole range of powerful functions for dossier management, including the external publication of documents - with table of contents, numbering and in electronic form.

Back

Prozessdigitalisierung im Unfallversicherungsgeschäft

Ausgangslage:

Wenn bei der Sachbearbeitung geschäftsrelevante E-Mails zur Archivierung anstanden, bedeutete das einigen manuellen Aufwand und eine Reihe von Medienbrüchen, ausserdem stand das Dokument erst mit mindestens einem Tag Verzögerung im Archiv zur Verfügung. All dies hatte unter anderem zur Folge, dass sicher nicht alle Mail-Inhalte, die zu archivieren gewesen wären, auch tatsächlich archiviert worden sind.

Die Fallbearbeitung erfolgte hybrid: für die Fallführung stand ein entsprechendes Kernsystem zur Verfügung, für die zugehörigen Dokumente war das physische Dossier führend, zum Teil wurden Dokumente aber auch elektronisch archiviert. Neben verschiedenen anderen Einschränkungen, die sich aus dieser Ausgangslage ergaben, gestaltete sich speziell die Herausgabe von Dossiers oder Teilen davon nach extern aufwändig: entweder mussten die entsprechenden Dokumente fotokopiert oder Dokument für Dokument eingescannt werden.

Leistungen inacta:

In einem ersten Schritt erarbeiteten wir mit den betroffenen Fachbereichen ihre Anforderungen an inadox MAILinadox DISPATCHER und inadox DOSSIER, besonderes Augenmerk wurde dabei auf die verschiedenen fachlich motivierten Archivierungsszenarien und deren Unterstützung durch die Lösung gelegt. Nach Ableitung der Vorgaben für Konfiguration und Anpassungen und der Anforderungen an Schnittstellen zu verschiedenen, durch externe Dienstleister betriebene Umsysteme nahmen wir auch Konfiguration und Erweiterung der beiden Produkte sowie ihre Integration mit den beteiligten Umsystemen vor - von der Konzeption bis zur Produktivsetzung der E-Mail Management-Lösung dauerte es lediglich drei Monate.

Die beiden Lösungen werden beim Kunden betrieben und durch uns betreut. Ausserdem begleiteten wir den Kunden bei der Digitalisierung seiner Papierpost und dem nachträglichen Einscannen seiner physischen Dossiers.

Nutzen für den Kunden:

Mit inadox MAIL, kann der Sachbearbeiter geschäftsrelevante E-Mail-Inhalte mit wenigen Mausklicks archivieren und bruchlos mit dem Ergebnis in den Kernsystemen weiterarbeiten. Die einfache Bedienung reduziert den Aufwand für die Archivierung erheblich und trägt ihren Anteil dazu bei, dass geschäftrelevante Mail-Inhalte auch wirklich im jeweiligen Geschäftskontext archiviert werden.

Mit der Einführung von inadox DOSSIER profitiert der Kunde von allen Vorteilen, die die elektronische Dossierführung ganz allgemein mit sich bringt: räumliche Unabhängigkeit, Nachvollziehbarkeit und Kontrolle der Zugriffe, digitale Verarbeitung. Das inadox dossier stellt dem Anwender eine ganze Reihe leistungsfähiger Funktionen zur Dossierverwaltung zur Verfügung, unter anderem für die Herausgabe von Dokumenten nach extern – mit Inhaltsverzeichnis, Nummerierung und in elektronischer Form.

Zurück