Input Management «à la inacta»: Pax setzt auf inadox Suite

Pax, a Swiss life insurance company uses the complete inadox Suite. Its implementation was carried out in several stages. In the first implementation phase, the existing mailbox and archive solution as well as the business transaction management in the occupational pension plan were replaced. The new solution complies with customer requirements and the product standard with the desired configurations. With the introduction of the inadox suite in combination with an IBM FileNet document archive, Pax opted for a modern solution which is operated "as a service" by inacta. The scanning services were outsourced to an external service provider and the outgoing documents were provided with additional information, which increases the efficiency of return processing. Through the partnership with inacta and the service provider and the associated outsourcing of support processes, Pax can concentrate on digitization projects with high added value and external impact.

Background

The Pax Lebensversicherungs-Gesellschaft, a pension insurance company for private and occupational pension provision, had a heterogeneous application landscape with several document archives and functionally very different mailbox solutions which were approaching the end of their life cycle. The different sectors are replaced sequentially, first by professional and then by private pension provision.

"The introduction of the inadox Suite marks the beginning of a long-term collaboration.”

Roland Ingold, Head of IT Operations at Pax

Challenge

Pax wanted to find a solution that would comply with its product standards and efficiently archive all relevant information from different input and output channels, such as e-mail and output documents, and merge them via dossier views, using a uniform solution. In addition to document management, the management of business transactions had to be an integrated part of the overall solution. The operation of the applications, the document archive and the scanning services had to be outsourced.

inacta services

As Pax already had an electronic mailbox and archive solution in use, inacta first checked the functional properties to be replaced and compared them with the product standard. In addition, a detailed technical analysis of the document archives to be replaced was carried out and the migration was prepared. After a successful proof of concept in a pilot phase, during which the outsourcing of the scanning services to an external service provider was also verified, the two old archives were migrated to the new target archive. At the same time the inadox applications DISPATCHER, MAIL and DOSSIER were introduced.

Output management was integrated with the new solution so that outgoing documents are fed into the correct dossier. The administration of business transactions has also been modernized on the Pax side and integrated with the inadox suite.

"With inadox MAIL we can archive e-mails efficiently in the customer dossier, which greatly supports our daily work.”

Daniel Maillard, Head of Occupational Pension Plans at Pax

Benefits for Pax

The inadox applications cover the comprehensive customer needs in the core business area with their flexible configuration options. With the switch to the new process, incoming mail is digitized early and consistently. This will improve service quality in a targeted manner and ensure a 360° view of customer and business transactions. By replacing the old archives with a modern archive solution "as a service,” the existing risks regarding loss of know-how and operational support can be minimized and the long-term availability of the documents ensured. Through the partnership with inacta, Pax benefits from its many years of experience in information management and can concentrate on digitization projects with high added value and external impact.

About Pax

The Pax Group includes Pax Holding (cooperative), Pax, Schweizerische Lebensversicherungs-Gesellschaft AG (Pax) and Creadi AG. Together they form a strong team based on the values of sustainability, independence and 100% self-financing. Pax is a pension insurance company for private and occupational pension provision, while Creadi AG concentrates on the development of digital business models for the insurance industry.

"inacta's many years of experience and structured approach have played a key role in enabling us to integrate this complex project optimally into our IT landscape.”

Tobias Dalcher, Project Manager at Pax

Back

Input Management «à la inacta»: Pax setzt auf inadox Suite

Bei Pax ist die komplette inadox Suite im Einsatz. In der ersten Einführungsphase wurden die bestehende Postkorb- und Archivlösung sowie die Geschäftsvorfallverwaltung in der Beruflichen Vorsorge abgelöst. Die neue Lösung entspricht gemäss Kundenanforderung dem Produktstandard mit den gewünschten Konfigurationen. Mit der Einführung der inadox-Suite in Kombination mit einem IBM FileNet Dokument-Archiv hat sich Pax für eine moderne Lösung entschieden, welche «as a Service» durch inacta betrieben wird. Die Scan-Dienstleistungen wurden an Swiss Post Solutions ausgelagert und die Ausgangsdokumente mit zusätzlichen Informationen bestückt, welche die Effizienz bei der Rückläufer-Verarbeitung steigern. Durch die Partnerschaft mit inacta und Swiss Post Solutions und der damit verbundenen Auslagerung von Supportprozessen kann sich Pax auf Digitalisierungsvorhaben mit hoher Wertschöpfung und Aussenwirkung konzentrieren.

Ausgangslage

Die Pax Lebensversicherungs-Gesellschaft, eine Vorsorgeversicherung für die Private und Berufliche Vorsorge, verfügte über eine heterogene Anwendungslandschaft mit mehreren Dokument-Archiven und funktional sehr unterschiedlichen Postkorblösungen mit nahendem Ende ihres Lebenszyklus. Die Sparten werden sequentiell abgelöst, zuerst die Berufliche und danach die Private Vorsorge.

«Die Einführung der inadox Suite markiert den Beginn einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit.»

Roland Ingold, Leiter IT Betrieb bei Pax

Herausforderung

Pax wollte eine Lösung finden, welche dem Produktstandard entspricht und mit einer einheitlichen Lösung alle relevanten Informationen aus unterschiedlichen Ein- und Ausgangskanälen wie z.B. E-Mail und Ausgangsdokumente effizient archiviert und über Dossiersichten zusammenführt. Nebst dem Dokumenten-Management musste die Bewirtschaftung der Geschäftsvorfälle ein integrierter Bestandteil der Gesamtlösung sein. Der Betrieb der Anwendungen sowie des Dokument-Archivs als auch die Scan-Dienstleistungen sollten ausgelagert werden.

Leistungen inacta

Da bei Pax bereits eine elektronische Postkorb- und Archivlösung im Einsatz waren, hat inacta in einem ersten Schritt die abzulösenden funktionalen Eigenschaften geprüft und mit dem Produktstandard abgeglichen. Zudem wurde eine detaillierte technische Analyse der abzulösenden Dokument-Archive durchgeführt und die Migration vorbereitet. Nach einem erfolgreichen Proof of Concept einer Pilotphase, in welcher ebenfalls die Auslagerung der Scan-Dienstleistungen an Swiss Post Solutions verifiziert wurde, wurden die beiden Altarchive in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Pax in das neue Zielarchiv migriert und die inadox-Anwendungen DISPATCHER, MAIL und DOSSIER eingeführt. Das Output Management wurde mit der neuen Lösung integriert, sodass ausgehende Dokumente dem korrekten Dossier zugeführt werden. Ebenfalls wurde die Verwaltung der Geschäftsvorfälle Pax-seitig modernisiert und mit der inadox-Suite integriert.

«Mit inadox MAIL können wir E-Mails effizient im Kundendossier archivieren, was unsere tägliche Arbeit sehr unterstützt.»

Daniel Maillard, Leiter Berufliche Vorsorge bei Pax

Nutzen für Pax

Die inadox-Anwendungen decken durch ihre flexiblen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten die umfassenden Kundenbedürfnisse im Bereich des Kerngeschäfts ab. Mit Umstieg auf den neuen Prozess wird die Eingangspost früh und durchgängig digitalisiert. Dadurch kann die Dienstleistungsqualität gezielt verbessert und die 360°-Sicht auf die Kunden und Geschäftsvorfälle gewährleistet werden. Mit der Ablösung der Altarchive durch eine moderne Archivlösung «as a Service» können des Weiteren die bestehenden Risiken bezüglich Know-How-Verlust und Betriebsunterstützung gezielt minimiert und die langfristige Verfügbarkeit der Dokumente sichergestellt werden. Durch die Partnerschaft mit inacta profitiert Pax im laufenden Betrieb von der langjährigen Erfahrung im Information Management und kann sich gleichzeitig auf Digitalisierungsvorhaben mit hoher Wertschöpfung und Aussenwirkung konzentrieren.

Über Pax

Zur Pax Gruppe gehören die Pax Holding (Genossenschaft), die Pax, Schweizerische Lebensversicherungs-Gesellschaft AG (Pax) und die Creadi AG. Zusammen bilden sie ein starkes Gespann, das auf die Werte Nachhaltigkeit, Unabhängigkeit und 100% Eigenfinanzierung baut. Pax ist eine Vorsorgeversicherung für die Private und Berufliche Vorsorge, während sich die Creadi AG auf die Entwicklung von digitalen Geschäftsmodellen für die Versicherungsbranche konzentriert.

«Die langjährige Erfahrung und strukturierte Vorgehensweise von inacta hat massgeblich dazu beigetragen, dass wir das komplexe Vorhaben optimal in unsere IT-Landschaft integrieren konnten.»

Tobias Dalcher, Projektleiter bei Pax

Zurück