arte Experience MeetUp – RRREEF_RESILIENCE

24. November 2022

arte Experience MeetUp – RRREEF_RESILIENCE

 

We look back on a successful first edition of the arte Experience MeetUp @TrustSquare! The team behind the charity RRREEF_RESILIENCE knew how to capture the audience with their project and ideas and generate attention for saving the reefs. 

Coral reefs and the life depending on them are dying. According to a United Nations study, coral reefs will die from heat stress in the next 25 years if global warming is not slowed down. To protect this habitat of more than a million species and a quarter of the world's fish population, it is imperative to act now!

And you can be part of the emergency solution as well. By collecting the animals of the reef on the RRREEF_RESILIENCE platform, via buying NFTs, you are actively helping to rebuild coral reefs in real life. Half of all revenue from RRREEF_RESILIENCE will go towards the ETH spin-off rrreefs for the development and implementation of a resilient coral reef in the Philippines. The other half will go to 697 THz to finance the current and further development of this project in the web3 space.

Some of the total 2,500 available NFTs have already been sold exclusively on site last night, and the official start of sales will be November 29. If you are interested in buying a Baby Coral in the form of an NFT, you can already pre-register in the whitelist

If you need a little more convincing, you can still marvel at the Collectibles by RRREEF_RESILIENCE at the arte Experience @TrustSquare at Paradeplatz in Zurich until December 5. The Experience is open on weekdays from 8am to 5pm and on Sundays open for sale from noon to 5pm.

We are very happy to have had Tom Rieder, Ulrike Pfreundt, Sara Kieffer and Lucien Mike Woodtli on site to kick off our first arte Experience MeetUp @TrustSquare and would like to thank them for their contribution! 

Keydates

What:
arte Experience MeetUp

When:
November 24, 2022, 5.30-8.00pm

Where:
Trust Square
Poststrasse 5/7
8001 Zürich


Impressions

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide

arte Experience MeetUp – RRREEF_RESILIENCE

24. November 2022

arte Experience MeetUp – RRREEF_RESILIENCE

 

Wir schauen auf eine erfolgreiche erste Ausgabe des arte Experience MeetUp @TrustSquare zurück! Das Team hinter der Charity RRREEF_RESILIENCE wusste das Publikum mit ihrem Projekt und ihren Ideen in den Bann zu ziehen und Aufmerksamkeit für die Rettung der Riffe zu generieren. 

Die Korallenriffe und das von ihnen abhängige Leben sterben. Laut einer Studie der Vereinten Nationen werden die Korallenriffe in den nächsten 25 Jahren an Hitzestress sterben, wenn die globale Erwärmung nicht gebremst wird. Um diesen Lebensraum für mehr als eine Million Arten und ein Viertel der weltweiten Fischpopulation zu schützen, muss jetzt unbedingt gehandelt werden!

And auch du kannst Teil der Lösung sein. Indem du auf der RRREEF_RESILIENCE-Plattform durch den Kauf von NFTs die Tiere des Riffs sammelst, trägst du aktiv zum Wiederaufbau von Korallenriffen in der Realität bei. Die Hälfte der Einnahmen aus RRREEF_RESILIENCE geht an das ETH Spin-off rrreefs für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines widerstandsfähigen Korallenriffs auf den Philippinen. Die andere Hälfte geht an 697 THz zur Finanzierung der laufenden und weiteren Entwicklung dieses Projekts im web3-Raum.

Einige der insgesamt 2'500 verfügbaren NFTs wurden bereits gestern Abend exklusiv vor Ort verkauft, der offizielle Verkaufsstart wird hingegen erst der 29. November sein. Wenn du daran interessiert bist, eine Baby Coral in Form eines NFTs zu kaufen, kannst du dich bereits in der Whitelist vorregistrieren.

Wenn es noch ein wenig Überzeugungsarbeit braucht, kannst du die Collectibles von RRREEF_RESILIENCE noch bis zum 5. Dezember in der arte Experience @TrustSquare am Paradeplatz in Zürich bestaunen. Die Experience ist unter der Woche von 8:00-17:00 Uhr und an verkaufsoffenen Sonntagen von 12:00-17:00 Uhr geöffnet.

Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, dass Tom Rieder, Ulrike Pfreundt, Sara Kieffer und Lucien Mike Woodtli zum Auftakt unseres arte Experience MeetUp @TrustSquare vor Ort waren und danken ihnen für ihren Beitrag! 

Eckdaten

Was:
arte Experience MeetUp

Wann:
24. November 2022, 17:30-20:00 Uhr

Wo:
Trust Square
Poststrasse 7
8001 Zürich


Impressionen

  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide