Evaluation and introduction of the output management system

Background

Our client, a B2B-focused life insurance company, also considered introducing a central OMS along with a new core system. In advance, a suitable OMS needed to be evaluated and the corresponding implementation project initialized. The aim was to introduce a central OMS, to consolidate and migrate existing document templates.

Inacta services

Inacta supported the customer through all project phases, from standard software evaluation to setting up and planning the corresponding implementation project to the implementation and monitoring of the “Go Live” process. This included the provision of the appropriate methodology and software support for the specification of the document templates to be implemented (Inacta specification framework). For an optimal integration of the OMS into the customer's system landscape, Inacta introduced the flanking software architecture and development.

The implementation of the document templates was efficient and of high quality. Along with a standardized development process of close involvement of specialists, early pre-tests were conducted and passed successfully.

Inacta provided additional resources for the preparation and implementation of the rollout and was subsequently significantly involved in stabilizing the operation and support of the users.

Inacta helped clients develop architectural guidelines for the new, centralized OMS and operational processes. Project management, architecture and integration support and template development were also provided by Inacta.

Benefits for the customer

The introduction of the OMS platform as well as the migration of the templates was implemented in a timely manner. In addition to the primary project objectives, the customer's employees were trained as part of the project and essential artifacts (guidelines for template development and specification, building block authenticity, etc.) were created for the client. Today, the customer has access to a modern and flexible output management system for communication.

Back

Evaluation und Einführung Outputmanagementsystem

Ausgangslage

Unser Kunde, eine B2B-ausgerichtete Lebensversicherungsgesellschaft, beachbsichtigte, zusammen mit einem neuen Kernsystem auch ein zentrales OMS einzuführen. Im Vorfeld sollte ein geeignetes OMS evaluiert sowie das entsprechende Einführungsprojekt initialisiert werden.  Ziel war es, ein zentrales OMS einzuführen, die bestehenden Dokumentvorlagen zu konsolidieren und zu migrieren.

Leistungen inacta

inacta unterstützte den Kunden über alle Projektphasen, von der Standardsoftware-Evaluation über das Aufsetzen und Planen des entsprechenden Einführungsprojekts bis zur Durchführung und Begleitung des Go Live. Dies beinhaltete auch die Bereitstellung der geeigneten Methodik- und Softwareunterstützung für die Spezifikation der umzusetzenden Dokumentvorlagen (inacta Spezifikationsframework). Für eine optimale Integration des OMS in die Systemlandschaft des Kunden, stellte inacta die flankierende Softwarearchitektur- und –entwicklung.

Die Umsetzung der Dokumentvorlagen erfolgte effizient und mit hoher Qualität. Entlang eines standardisierten Entwicklungsprozesses enger Einbindung der Fachspezialisten  konnten frühzeitige Vortests realisiert werden.

Für die Vorbereitung und Durchführung des Rollouts stellte inacta zusätzliche Ressourcen bereit und war anschliessend in der Stabilisierung des Betriebs und der Unterstützung der User massgeblich involviert.

inacta unterstützte den Kunden bei der Entwicklung von Architekturrichtlinien für das neue, zentrale OMS und den Aufbau von Betriebsprozessen. Die Projektleitung, Architektur- und Integrationsunterstützung sowie die Vorlagenentwicklung wurde ebenfalls durch inacta gestellt.

Nutzen für den Kunden

Die Einführung der OMS-Plattform einschliesslich der Migration der Vorlagen konnte erfolgreich und zeitgerecht für den Kunden umgesetzt werden.
Neben den primären Projektzielen wurden Mitarbeiter des Kunden im Rahmen des Projekts ausgebildet und wesentliche Artefakte (Richtlinien zur Vorlagenentwicklung und Spezifikation, Bausteinarchtiektur, etc.) für den Kunden erstellt. Für die Kommunikation steht dem Kunden heute ein modernes und flexibles Outputmanagementsystem zur Verfügung.

Zurück