Email control for Visana

Handling e-mails the same way as other correspondence: creating them in the same high quality, applying the same signing rules and archiving them just as systematically - these were the requirements of Visana. This required a solution that was both easy to use and seamlessly integrated into the existing system environment.

Email control for Visana

  • The business-relevant e-mail correspondence needed to be archived to the partner number. This should take into account the growing need of the insured for rapid e-mail communication
  • We wanted a lean, pragmatic and user-friendly solution that could be implemented with minimal training.
  • With inadox mail, the employee decides which e-mail is to be archived and can access the original or the created PDF/A via the core system. E-mails can be archived directly with the introduced solution, transferred to a mailbox application or to a follow-up process, for example in the context of a core system

 

Challenge

The increasing demand of its insured persons for communication by e-mail led to the decision at Visana in mid-2014 to redefine the use of e-mails in day-to-day business.

Until then, employees were generally prohibited from responding to e-mails from insured persons on this channel, and the process of individually archiving incoming e-mails was not very user-friendly.

Organizational measures had to be taken to ensure that emails are sent only under clearly defined circumstances and under no circumstances in particular protective personal data to be sent.

By using a suitable technical solution, the users needed to be able to archive both incoming and outgoing emails simply and in the same way as correspondence to the respective insured person. Finally, the current signing rules had to be able to easily handle outgoing emails.

E-Mail Management Framework

After evaluating the answers of several potential providers, a clear decision was reached to use Inacta and their email management framework.

For the implementation of the project order, Inacta employees supported various tasks, from the detailed technical specification to the technical implementation and integration into the system landscape of Visana, to the creation of interactive training materials.

After thorough testing in different organizational units, in whose technical evaluation Inacta supported the solution, the solution was gradually put into production almost half a year after commissioning.

inadox MAIL

With the product inadox mail, an add-in for Microsoft Outlook, users are able to individually determine whether or how they should be further processed for both inbound and outbound emails.

Depending on configurable rules, the user is automatically offered certain e-mails for a specific processing or he/she determines this on an individual level.

With the Outlook add-in, as used in Visana, e-mail can be immediately archived, transferred to a mailbox application for further processing or to a follow-up process, for example in the context of a core system.

In addition, e-mails can be automatically tapped from an e-mail mailbox, typically group mailboxes such as info@firma.ch or schaden@versicherung.ch, and forwarded to follow-up processing.

Visana - well-rounded care

The Visana Group is one of the largest health and accident insurers in Switzerland. It offers compulsory basic insurance (OKP) under the German Health Insurance Act (KVG), supplementary insurance and property insurance under the Insurance Contract Act (VVG) and accident insurance under the German Accident Insurance Act (UVG).

Back

Bei Visana hat man E-Mails im Griff

Mit E-Mails gleich umgehen wie mit der übrigen Korrespondenz: sie in der gleich hohen Qualität erstellen, die gleichen Unterschriftenregelungen zur Anwendung bringen und sie genauso systematisch archivieren – das waren die Vorgaben der Visana. Dazu war eine Lösung gefragt, die sich sowohl einfach bedienen als auch nahtlos in die vorhandene Systemumgebung integrieren lässt.

Das Wichtigste auf einen Blick

  • Die geschäftsrelevante E-Mail-Korrespondenz sollte zur Partner-Nummer archiviert werden. Damit sollte dem wachsenden Bedürfnis der Versicherten nach rascher E-Mail Kommunikation Rechnung getragen werden
  • Gesucht war eine schlanke, pragmatische und benutzerfreundliche Lösung, welche mit geringem Schulungsaufwand eingeführt werden konnte.
  • Mit inadox mail entscheidet der Mitarbeiter, welche E-Mail archiviert werden soll und kann über das Kernsystem auf das Original bzw. das erstellte PDF/A zugreifen. E-Mails können mit der eingeführten Lösung unmittelbar archiviert, an eine Postkorbanwendung oder an einen Folgeprozess, zum Beispiel im Kontext eines Kernsystems, übergeben werden

Herausforderung E-Mails

Die steigende Nachfrage ihrer Versicherten nach Kommunikation per E-Mail führte bei Visana Mitte 2014 zu dem Entscheid, den Einsatz von E-Mails im Geschäftsalltag neu zu regeln.

Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt war es ihren Mitarbeitenden grundsätzlich untersagt, E-Mails von Versicherten auf diesem Kanal zu beantworten, der Prozess für die individuelle Archivierung eingehender E-Mails war wenig benutzerfreundlich.

Durch organisatorische Massnahmen sollte sichergestellt werden, dass E-Mails nur unter klar definierten Umständen und auf keinen Fall besonders
schützenswerte Personendaten verschickt werden.

Mit dem Einsatz einer entsprechenden technischen Lösung sollten die Anwender in die Lage versetzt werden, sowohl eingehende als auch ausgehende E-Mails einfach und genauso wie die Briefkorrespondenz zum jeweiligen Versicherten archivieren können.

Schliesslich sollten die geltenden Unterschriftenregelungen ausgehende E-Mails einfach umgesetzt werden können.

E-Mail Management Framework

Nach Auswertung der Antworten mehrerer potentieller Anbieter kam es zu einer klaren Entscheidung für inacta und deren E-Mail Management Framework.

Für die Umsetzung des Projektauftrags unterstützten inacta-Mitarbeiter bei verschiedenen Aufgaben, von der fachlichen Feinspezifikation über technische Implementierung und Integration in die Systemlandschaft der Visana bis zur Erstellung von interaktiven Schulungsmaterialien.

Die Lösung wurde nach gründlichen Tests in verschiedenen Organisationseinheiten, bei deren technischer Auswertung inacta unterstützte, knapp ein halbes Jahr nach Beauftragung schrittweise produktiv gesetzt.

inadox MAIL

Mit dem Produkt inadox mail, einem Add-In für Microsoft Outlook, werden Anwender sowohl für ein- wie für ausgehende E-Mails in die Lage versetzt individuell zu bestimmen, ob bzw. wie sie weiterverarbeitet werden sollen.

Abhängig von konfigurierbaren Regeln werden dem Anwender bestimmte E-Mails automatisiert für eine bestimmte Weiterverarbeitung angeboten oder er bestimmt dies selbst.

Mit dem Outlook-Add-In, so wie es bei Visana zum Einsatz kommt, können E-Mail unmittelbar archiviert, an eine Postkorbanwendung für die weitere Bearbeitung oder an einen Folgeprozess, zum Beispiel im Kontext eines Kernsystems, übergeben werden.

Zusätzlich können aus einem E-Mail-Postfächer, typischerweise Gruppenpostfächer wie info@firma.ch oder schaden@versicherung.ch, automatisiert E-Mails abgegriffen und zur Folgeverarbeitung weitergeleitet werden.

Visana - rundum gut betreut

Die Visana-Gruppe gehört zu den grössten Kranken- und Unfallversicherern der Schweiz. Sie bietet die obligatorische Grundversicherung (OKP) nach Krankenversicherungsgesetz (KVG), Zusatzversicherungen und Sachversicherungen nach Versicherungsvertragsgesetz (VVG) und Unfallversicherungen nach Unfallversicherungsgesetz (UVG) an.

Zurück