Development of an information management platform as part of a Syrius implementation project

Background

Our customer, a health, personal accident and property insurance company, was about to completely renew the IT infrastructure. In addition to the introduction of Syrius as a new core application, various peripheral systems were to be rebuilt and integrated into the new IT landscape via a service-oriented architecture.

In the area of ​​Enterprise Information Management, completely new solutions for input / output management and archiving were to be developed and integrated into the core processes.

With the project, the customer pursued the goal of building up a new powerful and future-oriented platform for processing the core business.

Inacta services

Inacta supported the customer at all stages of the project and was responsible for project management for the Enterprise Information Management area throughout the project. Inacta was instrumental in building the ECM platform based on IBM FileNet, as well as developing and integrating ECM services and interfaces.

For process support, Syrius' workflow system has been fully integrated into the ECM platform so that incoming documents can be automatically assigned to the corresponding business process after scanning.

Benefits for the customer

With the new enterprise information management systems, customers can efficiently process their business processes using workflows - many processes even fully automatically. The documents, which are sent in and out in the double-digit millions, are available electronically in the dossier at any time for inquiries from customers or for clarifications. This leads to a comprehensive and efficient customer service..

Back

Aufbau einer Information Management-Plattform im Rahmen eines Syrius Einführungsprojektes

Ausgangslage

Unser Kunde, eine Versicherungsgesellschaft in den Bereichen Kranken-, Unfall- und Sachversicherung, war im Begriff die IT-Infrastruktur komplett zu erneuern. Neben der Einführung von Syrius als neuer Kernanwendung sollten diverse Umsysteme neu aufgebaut und über eine serviceorientierte Architektur in die neue IT-Landschaft integriert werden.

Im Bereich Enterprise Information Management sollten dabei komplett neue Lösungen für Input-/Outputmanagement sowie für die Archivierung aufgebaut und in die Kernprozesse integriert werden.

Mit dem Projekt verfolgte der Kunde das Ziel, eine neue leistungsfähige und zukunftsorientierte Plattform zur Abwicklung des Kerngeschäfts aufzubauen.

Leistungen inacta

inacta unterstützte den Kunden in sämtlichen Phasen des Projekts und übernahm während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit die Projektleitung für den Bereich Enterprise Information Management. inacta war federführend im Aufbau der ECM-Plattform basierend auf IBM FileNet sowie bei der Entwicklung und Integration der ECM-Services und -Schnittstellen.

Für die Prozessunterstützung wurde das Workflowsystem von Syrius komplett in die ECM-Plattform integriert, so dass die eingehenden Dokumente nach dem Scanning automatisch dem entsprechenden Geschäftsprozess zugeordnet werden können.

Nutzen für den Kunden

Mit den neuen Enterprise Information Management Systemen kann der Kunde heute seine Geschäftsprozesse effizient mittels Workflows abwickeln – viele Prozesse sogar vollautomatisch. Die jährlich im zweistelligen Millionenbereich ein- und ausgehenden Dokumente stehen den zuständigen Sachbearbeitern bei Anfragen von Kunden oder für Abklärungen jederzeit elektronisch im Dossier zur Verfügung. Dies führt zu einer umfassenden und effizienten Kundenbetreuung.

Zurück